

## 3<sup>rd</sup> Plenary Meeting

Monday, 30<sup>th</sup> of June 2025 10:30 - 16:00 (CET)

Hybrid meeting
Rue de la Loi 200, Brussels, Belgium - Schuman room (Berlaymont building)
and virtually (connection details to be sent separately)

## **Agenda**

1.	Opening of the meeting and adoption of the agenda Media Board Chair, Carlos Aguilar (CNMC)	10:30 – 10:35
2.	Update from the Media Board Chair Media Board Chair, Carlos Aguilar (CNMC)	10:35 – 10:45
3.	Update from the European Commission Giuseppe Abbamonte, Director for Media Policy, Directorate- General for Communications Networks, Content and Technology, European Commission	10:45 – 11:10
4.	Outline of the draft 2026 Work Programme Media Board Vice-Chair or representative, (CvdM)	11:10 – 11:40
5.	<ul> <li>Working Group 6: Internal and external cooperation</li> <li>WG6 Chair, Aoife MacEvilly (CnaM)</li> <li>➤ Draft mapping report on current criteria, conditions and national regulatory authorities' practices established in national law on the implementation of article 17 of the EMFA, for adoption.</li> </ul>	11:40 – 12:10
6.	Working Group 5: Internal and external cooperation WG5 Chair, Stanislav Matejka (CMS)  ➤ Input to the guidelines of the Commission for the implementation of TTPA Regulation, for adoption.	12:10 – 12:30
	LUNCH BREAK	12:30 – 14:00
7.	Working group 2: EMFA Pluralism and media Markets WG2 Chair, Frédéric Bokobza (ARCOM)  > Update of the activities of the Working group.	14:00 – 14:25

8.	Working group 1: Audiovisual media matters  WG1 Chair, Karim Ibourki (CSA)  ➤ Update of the activities of the Working group.	14:25 – 14:50
9.	Working group 4: Evolution of the regulatory framework WG4 Chair, Dr. Tobias Schmid (DLM)  ➤ Update of the activities of the Working group.	14:50 – 15:05
10.	Working group 3: Media business environment WG3 Chair, Giacomo Lasorella (AGCOM)  ➤ Update of the activities of the Working group.	15:05 – 15:15
11.	External representation  > Update of the activities of the Media Board in other fora:	15:15 – 15:35
	Dr. Tobias Schmid (DLM), representative in the EBDS WG6 Giacomo Lasorella (AGCOM), on behalf of the representatives in the DMA High-Level Group Stanislav Matejka (CMS), on behalf of representatives in the Permanent Task Force on the Code of Conduct on Disinformation	
12.	Communications Group Media Board Chair, Carlos Aguilar (CNMC), with the support of the Secretariat's Head, Emmanuel Joly	15:35 – 15:45
	Update of the activities of the Working group.	
13.	Update from EPRA EPRA Chair, Stephanie Comey (CnaM)	15:45 – 15:55
14.	AOB	15:55 – 16:00
15.	Closure and end of the meeting	16:00